FRED HORTON 25 TROPHY

This trophy is awarded to the lady rider returning the fastest time in a special 25 mile time trial each year.

Fred Horton was an early member of the AHCC and later became chairman and secretary of the pre-war Road Club. (His mother, Rosa has a trophy in her name). He decided he would like to donate a trophy to the Club for Ladies' racing.

Year	Winner	Time	Year	Winner	Time
1950	E.Horton	01:07:57	1993	L.Sayer	01:10:37
1951	E.Atkins	01:12:09	1994	S.Gillitt	01:12:48
1952	Not held	-	1995	J.Purkis	01:13:21
1953	E.Atkins	01:12:46	1996	S.Gillitt	01:12:36
1954	D.Clarkson	01:10:13	1997	J.Purkis	01:10:07
1955	B.S.Boon	01:12:06	1998	S.Gillitt	01:13:33
1956	Not held	-	1999	S.Gillitt	01:12:24
1957	D.Unwin	01:08:27	2000	J.Purkis	01:11:21
1958	D.Unwin	01:07:10	2001	D.O'Shea	01:11:59
1959	Not held	-	2002	Event cancelled	-
1960	S.King	01:08:00	2003	J.Purkis	01:09:25
1961	Not held	-	2004	R.Lewis	01:05:07
1962	E.Williams	01:16:00	2005	R.Lewis	01:07:47
1963/1983	No qualifier	-	2006	S.Gillitt	01:12:02
1984	S.Davenport	01:11:36	2007	S.Gillitt	01:14:20
1985	S.Clifford	01:08:49	2008	S.Clifford	01:18:05
1986	S.Clifford	01:09:02	2009	P.Wilkins	01:14:15
1987	S.Clifford	01:08:47	2010	No qualifier	-
1988	S.Clifford	01:01:31	2011	No qualifier	-
1989	S.Clifford	01:05:03	2012	No qualifier	-
1990	S.Clifford	01:09:18	2013		
1991	S.Clifford	01:05:26	2014		
1992	S.Clifford	01:10:38	2015		