The circuit had to be altered due to traffic lights being on part of the course. This shortened the circuit to an 8 mile loop, which the riders did 3 times making the event a total of 24 miles. This much more hilly course plus a south easterly wind made for a hard ride.

Only 2 riders got under the hour; 1st was Dave Watson with a 55:00, 2nd was Richard Howes in 58:21 and 3rd was Glen Tearle with a 1:2:35.

Penny Wilkins won the Ladies Trophy with a 26:32 single lap.

We are still wondering when the summer actually going to arrive.