Only two Coventry Road Club members took to the start time keeper, first being Phil Felton who won the Dick Precious Trophy with a 1 min 49 second, 2nd Dave Parkes with 2min 06sec.

Winner of the private rides A. Gibson in 01min 34sec, 2nd John Pitman 01min52sec, 3rd P.Harper 02min 01sec all from the Leamington C & A.C.