

## **Club Ranking**

## Background

Club Rankings are based on a scheme devised by Ruth Eyles in 2009, used in the Midlands TT District untill 2018. The ranking provides a means for club riders who compete in CRC time trials to get a picture of their performance, relative to other riders, over the past 12 months. Riders achieve points based on their placing in time trials. CTT adopeted a similar model ranking strategy (with slightly different thresholds) in 2018 superceding the Midlands system.

## Calculation

Points are scored by every CRC rider who completes any CRC Club time trial. Points are based on placings. The first placed rider receives 200 points. The remaining riders score points in proportion to the number of riders that they have beaten. The formula for calculating your points score is: ((Number of people you beat or equal + 1) ÷ (number of finishers)) x 200. Your best 5 points scores are added to give your ranking points total out of 1000.

Rank					Date													
					31/03/22	21/04/22	28/04/22	05/05/22	12/05/22	19/05/22	09/06/22	07/07/22	14/07/22	28/07/22	11/08/22	18/08/22	25/08/22	01/09/22
		Pts	Rider	M/F	K12/7.8	K12/10	K10/10	K12/7.8	K10/10	K10/10	K10/10	K12/11.5	K10/25P	K10/10	K12/10	K12/10	K12/7.8	K12/7.8
1 🔿	(1)	934	Mick Deacy	M	5 160	120	67	150	91		109	160	200	75	167	200	200	167
2 ⇒	(2)	762	Dave Watson	M	4	180	200	200	182									
3 🔿	(3)	695	Philip Marks	M	4		187		164	169				175				
4 🔿	(4)		John Grumbley	M	5 80	80	93				91	120	150	50	100	120	160	133
5 ⇒	(5)		Rob Hoyle	M	5	160	133		109	92	145							
6 →	(6)	451	Simon Ensor	M	4	140	107			77	127							
7 →	(7)		Steve Dick	M	5	60	13	100			73	80	100		67	40	40	33
8 🔿	(8)		Chris Yip	M	2							200						200
9 →	(9)		James Bryant	M	2 200		173											
10 ->	(10)		John Stretton	M	3									25	133	160		
11 →	(11)		Paul Jacobs	M	5	40						40			33	80	80	67
12 →	(12)		Mikey Winstone	M	5 120	20	27	50	55									
13 →	(13)		Nigel White	M	2					108				150				
14 →	(14)		Mick Jones	M	2												120	100
15 →	(15)		Richard Hill	M	1		120											
16 →	(16)		Kevin Lu	M	1	100												
17 →	(17)		Bob Awcock	M	1		40											
17 →	(17)		John Griffiths	M	1 40													
19 ⇒	(19)	15	Corinna O'Connor	F	1					15								